top of page

A New World Coming

Hiya!

Sorry for being absent for quite some time, but as of tomorrow afternoon I have finished high school forever! In the coming months I've got a lot planned and I'd love for you to check it out.

Thing No. 1 - Teen Yoga Programs

These two programs are basically identical except that one goes for an extra week. I am super excited to get back to teaching teens as I (being one) relate to them so so much and find that they are the easiest and most rewarding group of people to teach. I have found in past teen courses that I have participated in taught by adults that we teens seem to be treated as if we are some kind of alien species, very very different from any other age group. This is true in some aspects, but it can be very annoying to be treated that way. This course aims to inspire teens to get together, forget about their troubles, get active and be part of the vibrant community that we have at Pilates and Yoga Styles. I can't wait to see some familiar faces there! Run for teens by a teen - the perfect program!

Thing No. 2 - Kids Yoga Programs

Again, this is an all-time favourite of mine to teach. The creativity that is instilled in the children I teach is so inspiring and there is always a beautiful, fun-loving environment in which to learn more and more about our bodies and our minds. Although planning for these classes is quite extensive, it is always worth it when I see how the little ones engage with the themes and stories. Send your kids along!

Thing No. 3 - Mixed Yoga + Pilates

I am super dooper excited to bring this class to Geelong this Summer! An engaging mix of stretching and flowing through Yoga and a core focused work out through Pilates. It's a fantastic style of class perfect for any level of fitness, as it is filled with all different options and levels so the class can be adapted to suit you, whether you want a bit of a work out or to really push yourself. It's an insanely affordable class and I am super excited to teach it - so come a long! Spots are filling fast!

So those are my things! Come along and bring your friends - it's gonna be a great Summer!

Namaste,

Mia x


Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Snapchat Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page