top of page

DIY tricks to love the skin you're in!


Heya!

So last week I started to notice that my body wasn't happy with me. It had some funny little aches and pains that weren't usually there, by gut wasn't showing me any love, even my skin was playing up. I sensed there was a problem.

The solution? Some self-love, of course! I treated myself to a relaxing, rejuvenating DIY Day Spa fit with restorative Yin style Yoga, meditation, and a whole lot of body-love!

Today I want to share with you two recipes that I made at home for my Day Spa that are super simple and will really perk up your skin.

1. DIY Sugar Body Scrub

What you'll need:

- sugar (I used normal, white sugar)

- extra virgin olive oil

- vitamin e oil (optional)

Combine about half a cup of sugar with 4 to 5 tablespoons of olive oil. Then (if you have some) add 5 to 10 drops of vitamin e oil and mix. Then jump in the shower with the tap off, scrub yourself all over in circular motions, making sure to scrub extra on the thought areas like your elbows and knees. Then rinse yourself off and enjoy your exfoliated, rejuvenated, hydrated skin! You can also use a shower gel to help get a bit more of the oil off if you like.

2. DIY Cooling Eye Gel

What you'll need:

- half a cucumber

- 1/3 cup of aloe vera gel (as natural and fragrance/chemical free as you can get)

Peel your cucumber, then blend it until it becomes a smooth paste, which should take about 2 seconds, it being cucumber and all. Next, strain your paste through a dishcloth to make sure that only the cucumber juice is used. Then add the aloe vera gel to your cucumber juice and whisk away until all the aloe vera is combined with no lumps. Then poor it into a jar or small bowl and pop it in the fridge to cool. Apply this gel around the fleshy parts of your eyes for a hydrated, brighter, more awake feel! It's too simple, looks amazingly green and works as a great DIY moisturising gel!

So that's all for today, I hope you enjoy these recipes and remember to take a moment this week to give yourself some lovin'.

Namaste,

Mia x

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Snapchat Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page