top of page

DIY Wellness Retreat Day Four: The Layabout

Hiya!

I'm going to start off my saying MERRY CHRISTMAS!! One of my favourite times of the year and this one is going to be wonderful! Let me know what you have planned for Xmas this year - I hope it's full of magic and joy!

Day 4 of the Wellness Retreat was an absolute cracker - I went to the day spa! There is an Endota very near my house so I booked myself in for nearly 3 hours of pampering and relaxing.

I had no idea what to expect, except that it involved a foot scrub, body scrub, full body clay mask thing, full body massage and facial. I had no idea if I would be self conscious or get bored or anything as I have never been to a day spa before. However, I absolutely loved it!

We began by taking a look at the skin on my face in some kind of a UV lit box to see what kind of facial would suit me. We then proceeded into a beautiful dimly lit room where I sat down for my foot scrub. The gorgeous lady who was treating me asked me lots of questions about what I wanted out of the treatment and told me everything I would be asked to do for her so I was fully prepared.

I then got undressed and lay down for my full body scrub and clay wrap. It was sooo cool! I didn't feel self conscious at all, I was relaxed and peaceful the whole time and enjoyed every minute! I then showered to get the clay off and my skin seriously felt incredible. My whole body was soft and supple and just so lovely. Then I lay back down for a thoroughly relaxing facial and massage. I left feeling totally chilled out!

It was absolutely worth the money I paid and I will definitely be going back sometime soon! I highly recommend a trip to the day spa when you are in need of a chill out sesh!

The rest of the day was spent drinking T2 Strawberry Sensation tea and watching, you guessed it, Gilmore Girls. A day well spent if you ask me!

In other news, on the 1st of Jan I will be starting BPI Yoga's 31 day challenge - it's 31 Sun Salutations for 31 days. A brilliant way to start the year! It's so simple and can be done right from your own home for no cost at all. Just email jotasic@hotmail.com to register and join me in the New Year! Don't forget to tag me (Rise and Yoga or @riseandyogablog) in any of your posts about it - I can't wait to see what you all get up to!

I will be most likely posting some Sun Salutation vids/sequences soon to help you along so stay tuned!

Talk to you next week!

Namaste,

Mia x

Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Snapchat Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page